DWI Education Program
you or someone you know got a DWI or DUI?

           You got for the first time a ticket for Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) or also called Driving Under the Influence (DUI), this may be one of the things that you need to do, to successfully satisfy the court’s conditions along with other requirements imposed by the court or your job, if you failed an alcohol test. According to Article 42.12, Section 13(h), Code of Criminal Procedure requires persons convicted of first offense DWI and receiving probation, to attend and successfully complete an educational program certified by the Texas Commission on Alcohol and Drug Abuse. Failure to complete the program within 180 days (unless an extension was granted) from the date probation was granted will result in the offender's license being revoked. The license cannot be reinstated until the educational program is completed. The standardized program is 12 hours in length and is designed to help DWI offenders increase their knowledge about alcohol and drugs as these substances relate to driving skills, to identify their own individual drinking/drug use and driving patterns, and to assist them in developing plans which will reduce the probability of future DWI behavior. Specific course topics include alcohol/drug and traffic safety problems, Texas laws relating to DWI, effects of alcohol/drugs on humans, alcohol/drugs and driving task abilities, chemical dependency, symptoms of dependency, sources of assistance, costs of DWI, and decision-making. Hoping after learning all these important things, you can start fresh and continue day by day out of more trouble. Do not hesitate to ask us any questions. Smart people are always open-minded for growth.

Excellent decision!
Enter your name and email address and select the program you are looking for.